Day one…

…of trying to be quiet with the person I love.  I want too much – or maybe not enough, depending upon your viewpoint – and every time I feel this conflicted, I want to go silent for awhile.  See if he actually notices or responds.  And every time I make that decision, I end up texting or emailing or Facebooking within 12 hours.  I irritate the crap out of myself with this behavior.  So – perhaps I will document it here.  I think I have two or three blogs floating around the internet, but at the moment I can only find this one.  I’m not good at keeping track of things like this.  If I was more engaged, certainly, but I haven’t been for awhile.

Anyhow… it’s been more than 12 hours since the last text.  From me to him, of course, because that’s the way it works.  I haven’t emailed, and I haven’t been on FB.  Let’s see if I can make it another 24.  The next 8 or so should be easy enough, what with the going to bed and all.  I am far too impetuous, though, and I believe in telling the people I love that I love them, so – wish me luck, you out there in the ether.

Leave a Reply

