Here’s the thing.

I am totally and completely an introvert.  I need scads of alone time, and I am terrible in party situations – I end up on the edges with the pets or the children or the plants.  I’m one of those rare-ish introverts who present in public as an extrovert (maybe not so rare, now that I think about it!  it’s a survival mechanism…)… and I do actually enjoy people.  I care about people quite a lot.  All of this to say:  I am lonely.  I really am.  I want someone to be with.  I want someone to talk to.  I want someone who accepts me and likes talking to me.  Not all the time – I know humans are humans – we are all prickly and difficult some (or a lot) of the time.  I want someone who doesn’t constantly compare me to women 20 and 30 years younger than me.  I can’t be that.  And I want someone who wants what I have to offer right now, because it isn’t so terrible.

Leave a Reply

