Still staying quiet.

Two very short texts today – for once, he initiated the first one – it was short in the extreme, so my response was as well.  The second one was a mass text I sent to several friends because I finally have my Ohio RN license in hand.  He said congrats, I said thank you.  That’s all.  Still no email and definitely no FB – FB is where he lives.  I hate FB.  HATE.  Anyway… clearly, no phone calls.  I think it’s been a year since he actually called me first.  Maybe longer.  That’s a sad state of affairs.

I am sleepy and feeling like I want a hug – this is the hardest time.  I WILL NOT talk to him, though.  He doesn’t deserve it.  And I deserve better.

Leave a Reply

